Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web

You are here  >  News2

ACC News Portal


Top News Rotator

Press Releases

Monday, September 10, 2018

PTK Elects Officers

The Mu Upsilon Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Alvin Community College recently elected officers for the 2018-19 school year.

The new officers are: President Ian Thompson; Vice President of Leadership Amanda Smith; Vice President of Scholarship Garret Page; Vice President of Service Melanie Walker; Vice President of Communication & Fellowship Dustin Page; Dual Credit Liaison Hannah Noel.

“We are looking forward to a great year. Our events will show a big involvement for our college and the community," Thompson said.

Phi Theta Kappa is the international honor society of two-year colleges.  Members follow four hallmarks, including scholarship, leadership, service and fellowship.  To be eligible for Phi Theta Kappa, students must have completed at least 12 college credit hours at ACC and maintained a grade point average of 3.5 or above.

More than 4,000 ACC students have been inducted into Phi Theta Kappa since the ACC Mu Upsilon Chapter was created in 1963.

Students in Phi Theta Kappa will participate in community projects and research projects during their time in the organization.

ACC Press Releases

News Search

Latest News