Instructional Leadership Team

Instructional Leadership Team (ILT)

The purpose of the Instructional Leadership Team is to facilitate communication and coordination among instructional divisions of the college. It is committed to promoting excellence in planning, development, implementation, and evaluation of procedures, programs, and processes that pertain to curriculum, instructional quality, faculty, and student success. The ILT also makes recommendations to the Executive Leadership Team (ELT) regarding curricular and academic matters.

Alvin Community College's Instructional Leadership Team is comprised of the following members:

  • Dr. Stacy Ebert, Interim Vice President of Instruction, ILT Chair
  • Mr. John Matula, Interim Vice President of Student Services
  • Dr. Deb Fontenot, Interim Dean, Legal and Health Sciences
  • Dr. Alexander Marriot, Interim Dean, Arts and Sciences
  • Dr. Nadia Nazarenko, Dean, General Education and Academic Support
  • Mr. Jeff Parks, Dean of Professional, Technical and Human Performance 
  • Mr. Jeff Parks, Interim Dean, Continuing Education and Workforce Development
  • Dr. Pam Shefman, Dean, Executive Director of Institutional Effectiveness & Research

Ex Officios:

  • Dr. Esther Kempen, Faculty Senate President
  • Ms. Chakoa Jefferson, Director, TDCJ Programs
  • Ms. Lilly Garcia, Grant Coordinator 
  • Dr. Huff Mann, Director, Distance Education
  • Ms. Lori King, Instructional Support Specialist
  • Dr. Jessica Ranero-Ramirez, Director, College & Career Pathways